‘No Country for Old Men’ author, author of the dystopian novel No Country for Omission, dies at 86

A writer and editor who helped pioneer the modern genre of dystopian fiction has died.

John D. Avila, author and editor of No Country For Old Men and a fellow at the American Enterprise Institute, died Saturday at his home in Colorado Springs, the Associated Press reported.

Avela was 92.

He was the recipient of the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for his book.

He died on his own accord, according to the AP.

The author and publisher of more than 150 novels, including the No Country trilogy, was best known for his stories about a nation in crisis, according the AP, and he also created a popular podcast called The Avilas Podcast.

Avella, whose real name was John Domingo Avilao, died of heart failure, according a statement from his publisher, HarperCollins.

A villager, Avilo also wrote the bestseller The Death of All Things, which was adapted into a movie in 2005.

A novel about the world’s greatest warrior-philosopher, Avelo had a long history of anti-authoritarian writings.

He had been a professor at the University of California, Berkeley, from 1959 to 1981.

He also taught at the California Institute of Technology, the University at Buffalo, the Ohio State University, the City University of New York, the California Academy of Sciences and the University in Prague, according his bio.

His book about the Great Warrior Philanthropist of China, The Death and Life of the Great Wu, won the Booker Prize in 1967.

Avalo was born in Los Angeles on June 12, 1931, the AP reported.

His father, who was a retired Marine and a Navy officer, was a well-known historian and former journalist.

His mother, who taught English at California State University in Northridge, was married to an Army colonel and served in the Pacific theater during World War II.

Avaña’s father died when Avilaa was only three years old.

He wrote extensively about China, including a best-selling novel, The Wu.

A Vilas’ book, A Life in China, was published in 1960.

In 1967, Avañas first novel was published, a bestseller called The Death Of All Things.

His last novel, All The Time, was released in 1976.

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences published his works as a member of its National Book Award short list in 1977.

He won the Pulitzer Prize in 1969 for his first novel, In the Shadows.

He continued to write, with a series of short stories, novels and short stories.

A Vola’s first novel and the sequel to The Death And Life of Wu were published in 1978.

He received the National Book Foundation’s Lifetime Achievement Award in 1982 for his collection of short fiction, The War That Changed America.

A book about his life and work, The Long Journey Home, was also published.

In 1989, A Volais novel, A Journey Home in the Stars, was nominated for the National Academy of Science Fiction award.

His third novel, the War That Was, was named by the New York Times as one of the top 100 books of the year in 1980.

A Vavas work, A Night To Remember, won two Nebula Awards for best short fiction and best nonfiction, the American Library Association named in 2007.

A third novel was named the best novel of 1983 by the National Library Association.

His most recent novel, It Is All Right to Be Young, won three Hugos.

He retired from academia in 2002, according that bio.